In Guest mode, you won’t see or change any other Chrome profile’s info. When you exit Guest mode, your browsing activity is deleted from the computer.
Guest mode is ideal for:
- Letting others borrow your computer, or borrowing someone else’s computer.
- Using a public computer, like one at a library or cafe.
If you want to browse privately on your own computer, use Incognito mode. You’ll see your info and settings without saving any browsing history.
Open Guest mode
- On your computer, open Chrome.
- At the top right, click Profile .
- Click Guest.
Note: If there’s a supervised user on your computer, Guest mode isn’t available when all non-supervised profiles are locked.
Leave Guest mode
Close the Guest mode browsing window.
Your browsing history, cookies, and site data will be deleted.
Others can see some information
Guest mode stops Chrome from saving your browsing activity.
- Websites you visit, including the ads and resources used on those sites
- Websites you sign in to
- Your employer, school, or whoever runs the network you’re using
- Your internet service provider
- Search engines
- Search engines may show search suggestions based on your location or activity in your current Incognito browsing session.